How one can Delete a Workspace in Notion

Many firms resort to Notion as their major collaboration platform. Nonetheless, workspaces have a lifetime of their very personal and, as a creator of 1, chances are high you will must delete the workspace as quickly because it’s not energetic. You may also must get out of a workspace, and even delete your Notion account.

How to Delete a Workspace in Notion

If you happen to want to change workspaces, create a model new one, or ditch Notion altogether, this info will make clear all of the issues it is important know.

Deleting a Workspace

So, you’ve created a workspace on Notion and must delete it for regardless of trigger. You would even have unintentionally created one. Probably the group has disbanded? Probably it is advisable to start from scratch with a model new workspace and overlook about this one. Proper right here’s one of the best ways to do it.

Inside a workspace, inside the left part of the show display, you’ll see a list of entries. Select the Settings & Members entry with a gear icon in entrance of it. Inside the window that opens and under the Settings tab, scroll all the way in which through which down. You’ll see the Hazard zone entry, with a Delete full workspace alternative, written in crimson. In case you’re certain that you just simply must delete the entire workspace, click on on this function and ensure by clicking Fully Delete Workspace. Sooner than confirming, you’ll ought to enter the determine of the workspace.

Needless to say this movement can’t be undone. The whole thing of content material materials will most likely be deleted and the workspace will not be accessible.

notion delete workspace

Leaving a Workspace

In case you’re a part of a workspace that you just simply haven’t created and must depart, that’s easy adequate to do. The reality is, it’s widespread for people who change jobs, or who’re not part of certain duties. Proper right here’s one of the best ways to depart a workspace.

It actually works nearly similar to deleting the entire workspace. The command is even positioned within the equivalent Hazard zone half. To depart a workspace, click on on Go away workspace and ensure if wanted. This could take away your entry from the entire content material materials in acknowledged workspace and efficiently take away you from it.

Nonetheless, that’s nowhere near as essential as deleting the entire workspace, as you’ll ask an admin to grant you entry to a workspace after you’ve left it.

Deleting a Notion Account

Deleting your Notion account carries many restrictions with it. For one, you’ll immediately lose entry to the entire thing of workspaces that was associated to the account. This comprises the workspaces that you just simply’ve created – all personal workspaces will most likely be utterly deleted. Furthermore, all paid plans that you just simply’ve subscribed to will most likely be canceled immediately. This movement can’t be reversed.

As a consequence of this truth, you have to practice warning sooner than deleting your Notion account. In case you’re certain that you just simply must delete your account, proper right here’s one of the best ways to do it.

First, go to Settings & Members from the panel to the left. On the excessive of the sidebar, select the My account entry. Scroll all the way in which through which down. The My account tab has its private Hazard zone half. Beneath it, you’ll uncover the Delete my account alternative. Click on on it. Inside the window that pops up, you’ll see a list of workspaces that you just simply’re a part of. Straight below, you’ll see a discipline the place you’re required to type in your e-mail to have the ability to affirm account deletion.

how to delete workspace

Enter your e-mail, and select Fully delete account and [number] workspaces. Lastly, affirm the deletion, and in addition you’re accomplished. Each little factor associated to that Notion account will most likely be utterly eradicated. As soon as extra, keep in mind which you can’t undo this movement. Like deleting a workspace, deleting a Notion account is irreversible. Even must you use the equivalent e-mail to create the model new one, you’ll be starting from scratch.

Ditching on Notion

As you’ll see, deleting or leaving a workspace, and deleting your Notion account are straightforward and straightforward actions. Till you’re leaving a workspace, suppose twice about whether or not or not it is advisable to delete it or your account. In case you’re 100% certain that you just simply gained’t be needing any of the content material materials inside a workspace or related to your account, adjust to the instructions, and ditch Notion.

Why have you ever ever decided to delete/depart a workspace? Are you deleting your account utterly? Give attention to all Notion-related factors inside the suggestions half below. Oh, and be completely satisfied to ask any questions or add any recommendations in regards to the subject at hand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Press ESC to close